Immuno-apology

Well, that’ll teach me to wade in all strident and authoritative.

It’ll also teach me to listen to that little nagging voice in the back of my head that suggested I might want to double check before sounding off….

Ahem.

So, turns out that B-cells do present antigen.

In my defence, it’s a level of Immunology I’ve never encountered – and I do research these things pretty thoroughly.

And when you check the references….

… it’s way beyond anything an A-level student would ever need to get their heads around.

But, I’m happy to stand corrected. Thank you Bill for the gently worded e-mail….

In future, I’ll just stick to the burbles! The ranting gibberish (my gibberish) on the previous post has been deleted.

 

Leave a Reply

